Kootingal Recreational Reserve Committee

A Section 355 Committee of Tamworth Regional Council Committee Mailing Address: PO Box 50 KOOTINGAL NSW 2340

Contact Information:

President: Secretary: Treasurer:

Name: Don Grant Name: Greg Crowe Name: Verona Grimbergh Phone: 0409 314 731 Phone: 0429 201464 Phone: 0402805678

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Kootingal Bowling Club, Wednesday, 20thSeptember 2023

AGENDA	DISCUSSION	ACTION	
Meeting Opened	Thank You All for a Fantastic Year.	Moved: Don	
Welcome (including Risk Awareness	Positions within Kootingal Recreational Reserve	Second: Verona	
Statement)	Committee		
Present:	P Betts, D Grant, L Jones, G Crowe, K Seery, V	Moved: Lad	
	Grimbergh, M Woods	Second: Kevin	
Apologies:	Alan Betts, Yvonne Meintjes, Joanne Jones		
Induction to Site:	Phil Betts - Returning Officer		
Read and confirm AGM Minutes of AGM:	Minutes read.	Moved: Greg	
		Second: Lad	
Business arising from previous AGM	All Hire Fees are the same as last year 2022/23	Moved: Melissa	
minutes:		Second: Greg	
Correspondence pertaining to AGM:	None Received		
President's Report:	Tabled by Don Grant – Thank you All	Presidents	
		Report: Verbal	
Treasurer's Report:	Tabled by Verona	Treasurer	
	\$20,548.53 (Current Bank)	Report:	
		Verbal	
Positions declared vacant.			
Returning Officer Phil Betts invited to take the Chair and preside over elections:			
Election of Office Bearer's	P Betts – Presiding Officer		
Members only can vote (must have			
attended at least one previous KRRC	President – Don Grant	President:	
meeting). Members can only vote once for	Nominated: K. Seery	Vice President:	
each position).	2nd: L. Jones	Secretary:	
	Wise Bussident Heddings	Treasurer:	
	Vice President – Lad Jones	Booking Officer:	
	Nominated: D Grant		
	2nd:– K. Seery		
	Secretary – Greg Crowe		
	Nominated: V. Grimbergh		
	2 nd : M. Woods		
	Treasurer – Verona Grimbergh		
	Nominated: G. Crowe		

	Booking Officer – Melissa Woods Nominated: D. Grant 2nd: V. Grimbergh	
	<u> </u>	
	General Committee:	
	Don Grant, Greg Crowe, Lad Jones, Verona Grimbergh, Alan Betts, Melissa Woods, Kevin Seery, Yvonne Meintjes & Kootingal Recreational User Groups: Rugby League/Soccer/Dog Club /Motor Club	
New Members- Acceptance of nominations		
from user groups and community		
members.		
Returning Officer will hand the chair over to the newly elected Chairperson.		
Chairperson to thank the Returning Officer	P Betts thanked for attendance and support.	
Welcome new Committee Members		

Signatures : Don Grant (KRRC Chairperson)

: *G Crowe* Greg Crowe (KRRC Secretary)